Intransit – Out of the Dark

Out of the Dark
1984 Plankton Records (PCN 108)
London, England, United Kingdom

Steve Hunt – Vocals, drums, percussion
McCarthy Wenham – Bass guitar, percussion
Simon Law – Vocals, guitar
Mags Law – Keyboards, backing vocals

Side 1:

  1. The Divided
  2. Visions of Blue

Side 2:

  1. (I Want) News, Not History
  2. In Transit

Early British rock/alternative act that seems to have only released this and a split with Pete Ward. Intransit probably sounds like rock to many today, but this would have been more adult alternative when it was released. The keyboards at time almost give the music a Daniel Amos “Horrendous Disc” sound at times, especially on “Visions of Blue.” Before forming Intransit, Simon and Mags Law led Sea Stone, the band that helped launch Plankton Records. After this, they formed a new band called Fresh Claim that put out a lot more music than Intransit or Sea Stone put together.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s