Weeping Prophet – Broken (rough mix)

Weeping Prophet
Broken (rough mix)
1993 (no label)
Akron, Ohio, USA

Jym Workman – Vocals
Stewart Hilton – Guitars
Walt Wise – Bass
John Joyce – Drums

  1. Circle of Blood
  2. Revelation
  3. Laughter
  4. Slaughter of the Innocent
  5. Anorexic

So this was originally labeled as “Ruff Mix” by Weeping Prophet. I was hoping that it was the On the Verge of Tears demo that I have never heard [update: now I have]. But it turns out this is a rough mix of the Broken demo. Which is still a cool demo, but you can find mp3s of it online if you dig. Also, the final demo was also rough, so I am not sure what they cleaned up. Weeping Prophet is progressive thrash band that got some attention through various ads in Heaven’s Metal magazine back in the day. All the info above comes from various online websites that have posted scans of the full cassette release. All this cassette had was a phone number on the tape, and then a business card for Jym Workman from his company of “Witness Wear” clothing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s