Iron Faith – Iron Faith

Iron Faith
Iron Faith
1996 Independent
Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Jerry Keller – Guitars, vocals
Jim Fischer – Bass, vocals
Steve Keller – Drums, vocals

Eric “The One Guy” Singleton – Lead vocals

Side 1:

  1. I Found Jesus
  2. What If
  3. Look at Your Life
  4. I Need a Vacation

Side 2:

  1. Blood Over Sin
  2. Minister or Die
  3. Thunder
  4. No Matter What You Do

I wasn’t sure what style of metal that this demo was going for at first, but then I realized they are doing a hard rock / biker rock sound. You don’t seem to hear many of those as you would think you would, but its often a good way to work the “can’t sing/don’t care” vocals styles (as some people call them) into a heavier band. But there is also some different styles thrown in here and there. There are rap vocals on “I Need a Vacation.” Some of the songs are more metal than hard rock (“Blood Over Sin”). Got to give them credit also for being a heavy band in 1996 and avoiding any trace of grunge or nu-metal. “I Found Jesus,” “What If,” “Blood Over Sin,” and “Minister or Die” Were all also on an earlier 1993 demo as well.

Leave a comment