Crazed Bunnyz – Live!

Crazed Bunnyz
1987 Corpqii Music (CM-7)

Shaka – Vox
Futch – Guitar
Gadget – Synth bass
Boxx – Drums

Side 1:

  1. Peter Almost
  2. The Message
  3. Killing of a Race
  4. Shine, You’re Scrambled
  5. Don’t Flick That Over Here
  6. U.F.O.
  7. Physical Distortion
  8. I’m Alright Now
  9. Futch introduces the band

Side 2:

  1. Futch raps some more
  2. Tapdancing Into Hell
  3. World Media

This is the long lost mythical live album from Crazed Bunnyz. Okay, maybe not long lost or mythical, but still hard to find. Most of these songs appear on their demos (mostly Achtung: Musik Klirrfaktor) except for “Peter Almost” and “I’m Alright Now.” “Peter Almost” is basically a cover of the “Peter Gunn Theme” that seems to get cut off because it is part of their sound check and they are working through equipment issue (a theme carried through several songs). “I’m Alright Now” is a slow song that is almost ballad-like. The sound quality is muddy, but you can still hear the songs.

Marc Plainguet – Amebas in Love

Marc Plainguet
Amebas in Love
1986 Corpqii Music (CM-1)
Los Angeles, California, USA

All music and text was written, produced, and performed by Marc Plainguet

Side 1:

  1. Amebas in Love
  2. This Science
  3. Afterlifestyles
  4. Barbie’s Lament
  5. Gaia
  6. The Mountain

Side 2:

  1. Binary Life
  2. Cubist
  3. Chemical Dreams
  4. The Plumber’s Nightmare
  5. The Desert
  6. The Uncle Sammy Show

This is where is all started for Marc Plainguet and Corpqii Music. Well, as far as I can tell. The sound is what you would expect from Plainguet – quirky, trippy experimental electronic music that takes a sarcastic look at the ironies of modern life (as of 1986) through a Christian lens. Many people felt Marc was outside of mainstream Christianity in his lyrics. Sometimes that is true, but at many other times this is not the case. It all depends on where your beliefs fall, of course. This tape seemed to set the standard and style for dozens of future experimental underground electronic Christian releases to follow.