Brother Grimm – Brother Grimm

Brother Grimm
Brother Grimm
1992 (no label)
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Possible members:

Mike Roi – Vocals
Dan Gindin – Keyboards/piano
Brian Shinn – Guitar
Yehuda Ashash – Bass guitar
Rich Veitch – Drums

Side 1:

  1. Mother Tranquility
  2. Blue Ketchup

Side 2:

  1. Ichabod
  2. Blowing Bubbles

This is an interesting release – in addition to the weird song titles :). The first track is a mid-paced grunge-ish track that is well played and written. The next track is faster, heavier, and weird track. Kind of grunge, kind of gothic, kind of metal – not sure how to really describe it. But I like it. Then it is back to grunge, but a bit slower this time (with some gothic-ish keyboards added in). And then finally a more upbeat grunge-ish song with some… wood-windish keyboards? I wasn’t sure if I liked it when I first heard it, but the more I listened the more I liked it. Its different, but familiar. After some searching, I found that this band somehow evolved out of Revelation from Florida (who recently had their Spiritual Wind and Visions demos released on one CD by Thrashback Records). The band members listed above are from some bios online, but I don’t know if they played on this release or not. There is a page full of some of these songs and others for download as well. Apparently, this demo was recorded to spread their name beyond South Florida, but were never sold to the public.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment