Amnos – Love Songs in D Minor

Amnos
Love Songs in D Minor
1995 (no label)
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Steve Bifford – Rhythm guitars, lead guitar, bass guitar, vocals and screams
Jaime Edwards – Drums
John Elliot – Lead guitars

Side 1:

  1. I Stand
  2. Docternal Differences
  3. Un Standable

Side 2:

  1. R.I.P.
  2. Sleeping Giant

Amnos was a thrash metal band that appeared on a compilation or two back in the day (“Scars of Brutality” on Massive Frequency Overload in 1997 is the main one I can remember, but I seem to remember one other). This demo has a distinct mid-era Mortification influence, with the part shouted/part grunted vocals. Some people apparently don’t like that particular style, but I always thought it fit the music. In fact, if you like thrash, this album has killer riffs galore. The band may have had up to four demos, but I can only find one other demo listed online (Parables of Madness in 1996).

 

Leave a comment