Timigen – Demo

1982 (no label)

  1. Song for Timigen
  2. Birth of Venus
  3. REO Speedwagon – High Infidelity
  4. Birth of Venus – reprise
  5. Song of Summer
  6. Chariots of Fire – Vangelis
  7. Inward Thoughts Displayed
  8. Coke (It’s the Real Thing)
  9. Keyboard Playtime
  10. Banshee (Hear the Cry)
  11. Running (007 Type)
  12. Mundane Joy
  13. Brothers of the Spirit

This is an interesting piece of underground music history – it is basically someone playing the piano for several songs, but that someone is also Scott, who was the person behind Dethdoor. He sent in a couple of tapes that were released in the underground (Dethdoor and Erin Peacechild), as well as several tapes of unreleased music. This is the first one in chronological order. It might not appeal to many people, but if you ever took piano lessons (like I did), you probably had some practice sessions like this. You would play through some songs that you knew, sometimes tinkering with them, sometimes making up some free-form notes that you ended up calling a song because you liked how it sounded. Makes me wish I had recorded some of my old practice sessions. So we will see where the progression goes from here – Dethdoor is very different from this 🙂 But due to my background with piano practice, I enjoy music like this.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s