Living in Canaan – Demo

Living in Canaan
Demo
1990 (no label)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Kris Alan Rogers – Lead singer, rhythm guitar
Kevin Bromberger – Lead guitar
Keith Newberry – Bass
Valerie Hopkins – Drums/background vocals

  1. These are the Days
  2. By My Side
  3. Refuge
  4. Thin Line
  5. Struggle to Stand

I had heard one song by this band (“These are the Days”) on a Notebored compilation. It was stand out track, so I was excited to hear this demo. Luckily it does not disappoint. This is late 80s alternative influenced by U2, The Call, The Police, and many other similar bands. There is also a longer demo as well, but I don’t know if it was before or after this one. The closest comparison I can think of is Love Coma with a little less U2 and a little more The Call. Definitely a hidden gem. Hope the other demo is as good as this one.

Leave a comment