Deep 4 Life – It’s Time to Repent

 

Deep 4 Life
It’s Time to Repent
1995 Kross Road Records
Houston, Texas, USA

Side 1:

  1. Ain’t No Player Hatin
  2. Southern Conversation

Side 2:

  1. Make Love to Your Mind
  2. Life or Death

I wish that I had more time to search YouTube and find more stuff like this. People are uploading all kinds of rare tapes. You can listen to this one below. This is mid-90s rap, which I don’t know a while lot about in general. I was more of an 80s rap fan. But this reminds me of T-Bone. They went on to release the full-length One Foot in the Grave in 1996, with all 4 of these songs making another appearance. Also, all four of these songs were on a four song 12-inch record called One Foot in the Grave as well. I’m not sure who all is in this group – Klas One is listed on discogs, but there is also a picture of ten people there as well. Klas One went on to release some solo CDs as well.

Leave a comment