The Keys – Faithful & True / I Wish

The Keys
Faithful & True / I Wish
1990 Living Light Productions

Mark Rivera – Singer
Vynnie Harris – Guitar player, singer
Vivian – Guitar player
Alton A. – Bass player
Chris Duncan – Drummer

Side 1:

  1. Faithful & True

Side 2:

  1. I Wish

The front cover looks new wave, the guitar on the inside looks light rock, the copyright dates for the two songs are 1990 and… huh? 1975? Both (mostly) written by the same guy? What on earth could this be? Well, it is pretty much 80s traditional metal. Think an American version of Leviticus doing songs like “Let Me Fight” and that is what you have here. I guess both songs were recorded in 1990-ish, but one was a song the band leader had been holding on to for… 15 years? Maybe that was a typo. The tape says that these songs are from an upcoming tape called The Call – I wonder if that was ever released?

Leave a comment