Holy Vengeance – The Time is Now / When I Think of You

Holy Vengeance
The Time is Now / When I Think of You
1994 (no label)
Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

Larry Hale – Guitar, vocals
Aaron Hathcock – bass, backing vocals
Boyd Murphy – Drums, backing vocals

Side 1:

  1. Time is Now

Side 2:

  1. When I Think of You

While the cover belongs to a full-length demo, the tape itself is a two song sampler or single. I guess that either the band re-used some extra j-cards for this single, or the previous tape owner misplaced the full length and the single. Either way, the first song starts off sounding like it is hard rock, but switches into commercial metal for the most part. The second song swings a bit more towards the hard rock direction. It seems that the cover art and band name gives the impression this would be death metal, but it’s not really.

One Reply to “”

  1. I actually have the MP3s for the album that goes with this sleeve. It’s pretty solid power-trio metal. Not death metal at all, but a good listen. These guys are from my hometown and I saw Holy Vengeance in concert several times.

    Like

Leave a comment