AZ-U-R – Demo

AZ-U-R
Demo
19?? (no label)
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

William Price
Jeffrey Wilson

  1. I Pledge Allegiance
  2. Saved and Sanctified
  3. Drawing Lines

For some reason, I was expecting this to be metal. But it starts off kind of like a gothic alternative rock band with pop sensibilities. Also a bit of romantic modern rock leanings. I kind of like it, and I know there are better ways to describe the sound, but my mind is blanking right now. They grow a bit more pop-oriented as the songs progress, but there are three great songs here if you like well-written songs. The third song is almost a bit heavier version of euro-pop even. If you remember a band called Millions & Millions, they remind me a bit of a more alternative learning version of that band. Not much info about the band other than what is on the card above, so I don’t know much of where they went after this.

Missing Information: Who played what on this? What year was it released?

Leave a comment