Holy Countdown – Demo

Holy Countdown
Demo
1995 (no label)
Des Moines, Iowa

Barbe Paris – Lead & backup vocals, electric rhythm & lead guitar, keyboards & percussion
Dave Paris – Lead, rhythm & acoustic guitar, backup & lead vocals, bass & bass programming
Robert L. Yoder – Drums & percussion

  1. Road to You
  2. Back to Your Heart

So I don’t know a lot about this demo, either (I really wish Firestream hadn’t died). I was able to find some details above online. I also know that they have a 4-song demo from 1993 called Hands of Time as well. It seems this is a husband/wife team-up where each one provides multiple instruments. The wife can sing with powerhouse metal vocals, while the guitars and keyboards trade-off the solo spotlight. They start off with a ballad and then rock out on the second track. Their earlier demo is good as well. But I don’t know if they made more than this.

Leave a comment