The Insyderz – Rockin’ The Hubcat

The Insyderz
Rockin’ The Hubcat
196 Beat Hotel
Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

Side 1:

  1. The Walking Dead

Side 2:

  1. Buddy Boy

This appears to be the first release by the Insyderz. I actually own this from way back in the day, but I had never heard it until I ripped this cassette. See, I bought the 7-inch version back in the day, and the band thought it would be cool to have it play from the inside out (and they kept saying “get it” on the jacket – yeah, not too subtle there). But I never could find a record player that didn’t have automatic return that close to the inside of the record, so it would always just lift up and shut off when I tried to play it. Both songs were on their later debut Motor City Ska. This demo is still ska, of course – these are just different versions of the later songs. They also sound like the same versions as the two songs on their Skankified demo.

Leave a comment