Mike Fütch – Buy Dis Album Ore God Will Disconnect My Fone (Castaway Part 3)

Mike Fütch
Buy Dis Album Ore God Will Disconnect My Fone (Castaway Part 3)
1987 Plan 7 Dist

Written, produced, and performed by The Fütch Man

Side 1:

  1. Haunted
  2. Johnny
  3. S.E.M.
  4. i2eye
  5. Island Man

Side 2:

  1. Some People Just Don’t Get It
  2. My Dream
  3. Save the Humans
  4. Andromeda Heart
  5. M’Lady

For a while now I have been trying to find information about Castaway Part 3, but coming up with very little. Then I get this tape and realize I had information on Part 3 all along, I just didn’t know this tape was it. After going by just Castaway for Part 1, Part 2 adopted his full name (at time). He decided to keep his full name here as well. I’m not sure of the order they were released in, but he also released The Girl in the Book and 21 in 1987 as well. Futch and Plainguet had very similar styles, yet you can usually tell which is which even before hearing the vocals. Hopefully these albums will also see the BandCamp re-issue treatment as well.

Leave a comment