Resurrecting April – Early in the Evening

Resurrecting April
Early in the Evening
1990 (no label)
Morristown, New Jersey, USA

Jim Krueger – Vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
Josh Yerington – Drums, percussion

  1. In the Dimming Light
  2. Pears
  3. The Living Room
  4. Desert Rain

I’m not really sure why I grabbed this one – I thought I had heard of the band, but I don’t think I have now that I listened to it. It kind of sounds like a mixture of The Ocean Blue and Velour 100, maybe leaning a bit towards the Americana realm as well. It appears that most of the work here was done by Krueger with Yerington joining him on drums. There are also several nature-inspired sound effects, intros, etc on this tape as well. In fact, “The Living Room” is a song built mostly around nature sounds even. As with many of the tapes here, I really don’t know if they did anything else unless something another tape shows up.

Leave a comment