Cry Out – Demo

Cry Out
Demo
1995 (no label)
Evansville, Indiana, USA

Barry Spurling
Christopher Dillbeck

  1. Witness
  2. Don’t Ya Know
  3. Going Home
  4. Interview

So if you aren’t aware, yes there is a blog or two out there posting demos (thank you very much!), and yes I am writing blurbs for them as well. Why? Well, I’m not sure. Mostly because many of these demos end up appearing in the stacks of demos sent to me to digitize, so it saves some time. On the other hand, I really want to document all that are out there at some point. But there are A LOT. Especially in mid 90s. Cry Out is one of a large number of bands that did heavy music in a time when heavy metal itself had gone underground. Most bands stuck with metal and went underground or  turned to a mixture of groove metal and grunge to stay a bit above the underground. Which I loved myself, but I don’t think the overall style was that popular outside of a few circles. Cry Out has one rocker and two ballads, so they are a bit more on the pop side. A few songs not on this demo (I assume they are from their 1993 demo) are featured in the background of the interview as well.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment