Amos – Confort in Trouble

Amos
Confort in Trouble
1998 (no label)
Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil

Rodrigo Shimabukuro (Digão) – Vocals, bass
Evandro Vaz (Evans) – Guitars
Elisandro Leite – Drums

  1. The Son of God
  2. Confort in Trouble
  3. Eternal Love
  4. The Master I Follow

First of all, I do know that the title is misspelled – that is how it is on the tape, and spell check programs everywhere hate it. This is the debut by Brazilian Gothic metal band Amos, who is still going to this day I believe. Their last release was in 2019. This came out the year before they released Gothic Soul, the CD that most people first heard of this band through. It looks like all of the tracks here were later re-recorded for their 1999 full-length except for the title track. The music here is Gothic, but leaning a bit towards the rock side here and there. I believe this was also issued or re-issued on CD-R as well. I found this one YouTube:

Leave a comment