R.O.K. Master – Demo

R.O.K. Master
Demo
198? (no label)

  1. (Your Love)
  2. (Don’t Cry)
  3. (My Love)
  4. (bass guitar instrumental)
  5. (With My Heart)
  6. (Don’t Cry) (instrumental accompaniment track)
  7. (My Love) (instrumental accompaniment track)

This tape was shared online, and there was no information with the tape other than the pic above. So the name of the band could be “R.O.K. Master,” or this could have been the master tape for a band called “R.O.K.” But I have heard “R.O.K. Master” before this was shared, so I will go with that. The song titles above were guesses by the original uploader. The tape starts off with a ballad, which was kind of a thing briefly in the late 80s (either starting an album with a ballad, or releasing your ballad as the first single). That could also be a good guess for when this was released. They do rock out with a late 80s glam metal sound for a few songs, then there is a bass solo track, and finally two instrumental accompaniment tracks of earlier songs (the ones titled “Don’t Cry” and “My Love”).

Missing Information: Who played on this? What year was it released? What are the official track titles?

Leave a comment