Inner Warfare – Tumbal

Inner Warfare
Tumbal
1996 THT Productions (THT 01)
Jakarta, Indonesia

  1. Tumbal
  2. State of Mortality
  3. The Dead Self
  4. The Greatest of All Discoveries
  5. Language of the Heart

Like I mentioned on the Sentimental Journey review, this band is a side project by Jeff Arwadi of Kekal. As far as I can tell, this is the first tape by them. It feels a bit more experimental and industrial than the follow-up, which was still pretty experimental and industrial itself. At times, this reminds me of the more chaotic songs by Lung. Even though it often sounds nothing like Lung. These songs were shared on YouTube, but I have never seen a full track list of this tape, and the song videos don’t have track numbers with them. I put them in the order they were on an old review of the tape from Automata zine. If this is not correct, please let me know. Also, don’t who else was in the band at this time.

Missing Information: Is this the correct and complete song order? Who all played on this? Need a full scan of the cover as well.

Leave a comment