New Society – Purest Black Destruction

New Society
Purest Black Destruction
1998 Roman Recordings
Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

Rick Roman, Jr.

  1. In
  2. Altered Self
  3. Broken
  4. Insane
  5. Deep Descent
  6. Pile of
  7. Act
  8. Pain
  9. Inri
  10. Bent
  11. Suffering
  12. Rave on N.S.
  13. Mess
  14. My Destruction
  15. Shut Down
  16. Rave This
  17. If
  18. Vicious Love
  19. Wired
  20. Machine

This is probably one of the rarer New Society albums. I haven’t really seen it for sale or download anywhere. Most of the New Society albums are getting updated versions added to various download sites, so I assume this album will also get the update treatment soon. This was a cassette dub of the original tape, so I don’t have a scan of the full cover. This tape also has some songs that bleed into the next, so a few places I am not totally sure if I got the song break in the right places. But anyways, this is classic New Society – industrial with metal guitars and various other influences (like some darkwave I notice here and there on this one). Also several rave influenced songs as well. As far as I can tell, this album is situated between 1995’s Evil Age and 2003’s Enter the Strait Gate, and Narrow Way.

Leave a comment