Mikki Cage – ‘Til Death Do Us Part

Mikki Cage
‘Til Death Do Us Part
1990 (no label)

Side A:

  1. The Human Zoo
  2. Children
  3. Compassion and Tolerance
  4. K-Mart Shoppers
  5. Dancing With Your Memory

Side B:

  1. Two Shots
  2. Flesh Into Plastic
  3. More Than Clark
  4. Real Live Boy
  5. Momento, Momento

I wasn’t sure what this tape was, but there are a couple of them by the same artist rattling around in my dwindling box, so I thought I would see what the deal is. It appears to be a one-person DIY band kind of like a less experimental Gadget (but still on the indie/quirky side). The reverb/distortion on the vocals made it hard to figure out was said at times. Other times you can hear funny lines like “what kind of world do we live in when you can’t trust a preacher or a whore?” Yeah, I don’t think the brash lyrics here would have gone over well in the CCM scene. It appears there is a remixed version of this released later I assume. The tape also has “RIP Hostage 1985-1988” written on the j-card – I wonder if that is the same Hostage covered here? Is this the project that Adam Barnett said he did after Hostage?

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment