Next in Line – Demo

Next in Line
Demo
1998 (no label)
Scotts Valley, California, USA

Jason Ragan – Guitar, vocals
Anthony Catalano – Guitar, vocals
Brian Baer – Bass, vocals
Jeff Hazem – Drums, vocals

  1. Disallusion
  2. Let Her Go
  3. Rock ‘N’ Jock
  4. Higher Goal

For some reason, I thought this was a hardcore band, but this is more of an alt rock leaning pop punk demo. I don’t if it is the tape or the transfer, but the right channel was silent. You can fix that in Audacity by just duplicating the channel that is working, FYI. As the demo goes on, it gets more and more straight pop punk. I still felt like I had heard this band on a compilation somewhere before, and finally tracked it down. They had the song “Bye-Polar” on the I’m Your Biggest Fan Volume 2 compilation in 2002, as well as the song “Not Only in Dreams” song on the Hardcore 101 compilation in 1999. They stayed together until about 2004-2005, releasing other demos and albums along the way.

Leave a comment