Killers of Death – The Blood Runs Free

Killers of Death
The Blood Runs Free
1990 (no label)
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Stick (Tom Alcorn) – Guitar, vocals
Ric (Snyder) – Bass, vocals
Clean (Jeff Shields) – Drums, vocals

  1. White Pawn
  2. You’re Doomed
  3. The Blood Runs Free
  4. Desecration
  5. Martyr

This is the second demo that I know of by this band, but I don’t know if it came before or after …Just a Matter of Time. Two different rips of it have shown up online – I just forgot to listen when the first one did. Like their other demo, this one is mostly fast and loud thrash/speed metal, although this one is more thrash than Nuclear Assault or DRI like the other one. But those are still good reference points. The songs on the J-Card are in the wrong order, so I have listed the correct order above. “Desecration,” “White Pawn,” and “The Blood Runs Free” were all on the bands 1989 demo in the same version, but different recordings probably. Because that demo was 1989, my guess is that this demo was released first in early 1990 and …Just a Matter of Time was later in 1990. But I could be wrong.

Leave a comment