Image – Drivn’ All Night

Image
Drivn’ All Night
1992 (no label)
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

  1. In My Dreams
  2. Drivn’ All Night
  3. Fly Away
  4. Tell Me Why

This release appeared on various streaming services as an unreleased demo. I had noted that the band’s previous demos – Heads or Tails from 1989, and In the Middle of Nowhere from 1988 – sounded like hair metal that leaned towards pop metal. This one seems to go even more pop by adding piano or keyboards to most songs, while still keeping a pop metal edge. The last song probably being the closest to hair metal. The singer reminds me of Brett Michaels at times. I can’t find any information about the band members for this demo, but they do have a history of changing members. So I don’t know if they changed members or not.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment