Joe Domikaitis – My Language

Joe Domikaitis
My Language
1987 (no label)
Mesa, Arizona, USA

  1. My Language
  2. Voices in My Head
  3. Visualize Nothing
  4. Flowers on Your Grave
  5. Don’t be a Fool
  6. My Grim Reality
  7. Reconsider the Love You Pushed Aside
  8. Will It Ever End
  9. Where Were You?
  10. Their Blood Cries

This album is a solo demo from the lead singer and guitarist of The Midst. I am not sure if this was released as a separate tape with its own cover or not, but the version I have is added to the end of Side 1 of The Midst’s demo. I am also not sure if this demo was released in 1987 or 1989. Oh, and there weren’t any song names on the tape, so the titles above are guesses I took. The sound here continues the horror punk influences from The Midst, while mixing in some alternative and experimental influences. It sounds like the drums might be drum machines or programmed, so it is probably Domikaitis doing all of the music himself. There was also a second solo demo on side 2 of The Midst tape called The Lizard is Dead from 1989.

Leave a comment