Joe Domikaitis – The Lizard is Dead

Joe Domikaitis
The Lizard is Dead
1989 (no label)
Mesa, Arizona, USA

  1. I’ve Wasted My Life
  2. Such a Predicament
  3. I Didn’t Want
  4. God is Real, Are You Listening?
  5. My Pain
  6. Love Life
  7. Mommy Mommy
  8. Embracing Death
  9. The Lizard is Dead
  10. Message from Joe

A second full length demo by the lead singer and guitarist of The Midst after at least one other demo called My Language. This one was on side two of a demo by The Midst, so I don’t know if it ever had its own cover or not. While there is still a strong influence of horror punk on this demo, Domikaitis continues to move more into the alternative rock realm. As with the last solo demo, the drums on here are electronic, and there were no song titles given. What is listed above is my best guess. There was at least one demo after this one called The Final Affliction.

Leave a comment