Code of Ethics – Code of Ethics

Code of Ethics
Code of Ethics
1990 (no label)
Brighton, Michigan, USA

Barry Blazs
Eric Switzer
Mark Tanner

Side 1:

  1. Going Home
  2. Don’t Look Back
  3. Oh Father
  4. Can’t Live a Day
  5. Open Your Heart

Side 2:

  1. I’ll Be There
  2. Two World Collide
  3. Give
  4. Saddle of Love
  5. Sleep On

I saw this offered as a download online and decided to check it out. This seems to be the band’s demo before getting signed with R.E.X. Music and releasing Visual Paradox. I don’t think any of the songs here were released on any later releases (at least not with the same name), except for “Can’t Live a Day” on Lost in Egypt in 2008. This tape sounds like their earlier Europop sound, except with slightly more noticeable guitars (but not to the point of being nearly industrial like Soulbait). This is an interesting look into the early days of the band. I don’t have a full scan of the cover, so I tried to recreate one as best as I could above from three of the pictures that were shared.

One Reply to “”

  1. CoE is one of my absolute favorite bands. I happened upon this album last month thanks to a YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/iconred13). I had never known that pre-Visual Paradox demos/cassettes existed. While a little rough due to lack of full production, the tunes are solid, and I wish they had been given a little more TLC and exposure.

    Like

Leave a comment