Nonpoint Factor – Dementia… Into Reality

Nonpoint Factor
Dementia… Into Reality
1992 (no label)
Bayamon, Puerto Rico, USA

Kermit Rodriguez – Vocals
Sam Salinas – Guitars
Alexis Benitez – Bass
Robb Rivera – Drums

Side 1:

  1. Dementia… into Reality
  2. Falling into Oblivion
  3. Me, Myself and I
  4. An Ill Impression

Side 2:

  1. Greed
  2. Lost Deep Within My Mind
  3. Based on a True Story

This seems to be the debut demo by Nonpoint Factor, shortly after Robb Rivera disbanded Order of Chaos (which was known as Sekel before that) and formed this band. It also appears to be their only demo recorded while the band was in Puerto Rico. Shortly after this they moved to Florida. The music here is thrash metal, heavily influenced by the Big Four thrash bands. They progressively got more nu-metal and modern after this tape (Depression ’94, Promotional Cassette, and A New Breed of Anger), before finally dropping the “Factor” from their name and fully embracing nu-metal in 1996 on Generate. I didn’t get to convert this one, so I am missing a full scan of the card. I also can’t find who played on this tape, so I went with my best guess above.

Missing Information: Full cover scans, confirmation of who played on this tape.

Leave a comment