John R. Williamson – Purple Blanket

John R. Williamson
Purple Blanket
1997 Liberation Music / Sonic Hope Records
Claremont, California, USA

John R. Williamson – Vocals, guitars

Side 1:

  1. Holiday
  2. The Pace of You
  3. The Afternoon
  4. Stand and Speak
  5. A Piece of the Mob is Me
  6. My Massive Affection

Side 2:

  1. Forest Lawn
  2. Kindly Honor Everyone
  3. Trapper Dick
  4. Charcoal Drawings Through the Night
  5. Hold on to Your Hat
  6. I’m a Pyre for You

This is one of the later Williamson releases I have seen. But since it is a good 4 years after the last one I am aware of (1993’s Make a Songwriter Happy), there may be others that I have not seen, of course. This appears to have been made specifically for a church or community group of some kind, so I also don’t know if this got distributed very widely. I think this is just Williamson and his guitar, but there also appears to be a bass guitar in the background of some songs. But it could also be Williamson doing those as well.

Leave a comment