Calvin’s Dream – The First EP

Calvin’s Dream
The First EP
1992 Sticky Music
Heaven, Scotland, United Kingdom

Dougie Gay – Vocals, guitar
Simon Halliday – Guitars
Rachel Morley – Bass, vocals
Wilf Taylor – Drums

Ken Nisbet – Additional vocals
Dot Reid – Additional keyboard

Side 1:

  1. Guilty
  2. Come Down Love

Side 2:

  1. Struggle
  2. The Waiting Room

I previously covered these songs when I converted a compilation called Heaven. Now I get to see the real First EP by Calvin’s Dream. The weird thing is that the songs are not near as clear here as they are on Heaven. Maybe this copy of the EP is worn out, or the songs were remixed for the comp. Anyways, here is what I wrote then: I have been looking for this demo for a while, as I have their Fanatical CD and really like it…. The sound is basically high quality alternative rock with a late 80s roots rock influence as well as an early 90s college rock influence. A lot of bands were doing this sound, just few were this good.

Leave a comment