Red C – Red C

Red C
Red C
1988 (no label)
Berkley, Michigan, USA

Susan Calloway – Vocals, keyboards
Timothy Diaz – Vocals, guitars
Kerry Travilla – Bass
Stephen Wood – Vocals, drums

  1. Do Right
  2. More of a Man
  3. Runnin
  4. Surrender
  5. The Word
  6. Ordinary Man

The cover on this looks kind of heavy or rock-ish, but the music is really more pop rock. I don’t know a whole lot about Geoff Moore & The Distance, but what songs I have heard by them seem to be a good starting point for this band. The first track sounds kind of like a slightly faster version of that “Friend Like You” song mixed with early Jacob’s Trouble. Or maybe I should say the Monkees if you aren’t familiar with CCM. None of this is meant as an insult – this is just a bit outside of my typical listening interests. Songs like “Runnin” have a cool classic rock groove with a switch to female vocals that I like. Also, if you are not sure what the band’s name means, say it out loud a few times until you get the play on words they used.

One Reply to “”

  1. I remember hearing about this band from Susan Calloway’s mother! I used to live on the same street and Susan’s little sister babysat our children!

    Like

Leave a comment