Kiga – Demo

Kiga
Demo
1988 (no label)

Produced by Tim Miner

  1. Good Time Tonight
  2. Cradle Rock
  3. Stand up and Shout
  4. Hell Shaker
  5. Armor of Light

I first noticed this demo because it says it was produced by Tim Miner. Surely it can’t be that Time Miner? I can’t find the link now, but I did find a website that listed some of Miner’s work, and Kiga was on the list (plus, Knight Song is Miner’s publication company). Miner was also involved on his then-wife Cindy Cruse’s hard rock album Small Town Girl, so I guess he does have a heavy streak. The sound on this demo is kind of a mix of party metal and commercial metal. Which I know are probably the same to most people, but there is a slight difference, and Kiga hits both. Plus, there are no ballads here – all rockers from beginning to end. Its a good tape – but I can’t find much else about it online.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment