Brussel Spaceship – Humns and Pslams

Brussel Spaceship - Humns and Pslams cover

Brussel Spaceship
Humns and Pslams
1991 (no label)
West Sussex, England, United Kingdom

Ian Stewart – Lead vocals, guitar
Les Driscoll – Bass, backing vocals
Mike Randon – Drums, backing vocals

  1. He is King
  2. Almighty God is Here
  3. Praise My Soul
  4. Heaven is in My Heart
  5. Like Clay – I Give You all the Honou
  6. We belong to an Army
  7. Lord You are Calling

Brussel Spaceship released two demos in 1991 – this one and Norman’s Big Surprise. I am not sure which one came out first. But both were after 1989’s Out of the Bath, Into the Desert. However, in 1992 they shortened their name to just Brussel and released their last demo Showdown. I believe that some or all of this tape is covers of worship songs and hymns (I just don’t know enough of them to be sure). They are still developing their quirky brand of alt-rock/indie rock. As with their last few albums, you can hear this one on BandCamp as well:

Leave a comment