Precious Death – Our Stinkin’ Demo

Precious Death
Our Stinkin’ Demo
1991 (no label)
California, USA

Chris Scott – Vocals
David Bishop – Guitar
Andy Koehler – Bass
Roger Sampson – Drums

  1. The Depth of My Soul
  2. I Will
  3. Forcefed
  4. Walls

Speaking of Precious Death, they are back and recording new music. In the meantime, they have been putting their older music online for everyone to hear. You can now also stream or download this demo, although the song order is different than on the original tape. I have put the original details above, since I own the tape. Precious Death made quite the name for themselves with this original blend of funk, metal, thrash, and intensity. If you could imagine a mix of Red Hot Chili Peppers and Anthrax with a vocalist that has an unique sound of his own, but then ended up not really sounding derivative of either band.  After this, I believe that they recorded Southpaw independently, then were signed to Metro One Records, who re-released it  to the wider masses. But I could be remembering that wrong. Also of interest in the Some New Songs tape that was released after Southpaw but before If You Must.

Leave a comment