Glorious Thunder – Demo

Glorious Thunder
Demo
1996 (no label)
Shelby Twp, Michigan, USA

Dave Ybarra – Lead Vocals
Dale Wilstermann – Drums, BGV’s
David Wilstermann – Bass, BGV’s
Aaron Waite – Guitar, BGV’s
Tim Lemke – Keys, BGV’s

  1. I Give It to You
  2. Comfort Me
  3. Unglued

I didn’t think this band did much after 1993’s Twice Told Tale – but I guess I was wrong. This 1996 demo showed up in the Scene and Unseen Music Club. I wonder if there is anything more before or after this one? It seems that the Wilstermann brothers have assembled a new band around themselves. I wasn’t sure what style they were specifically going for on their 1991 demo Altoculumus, but this demo is mostly alternative rock. They do rock out in the last song “Unglued,” so it seems they are also slightly hard rock as well. But if that is their last song, its quite the rocker to go out on.

Leave a comment