Richard Harrison – Bent on Rebellion

Richard Harrison
Bent on Rebellion
19?? (no label)
Long Beach, California, USA

Side 1:

  1. Can’t Finda Candidate
  2. Will Work for Food
  3. Bent on Rebellion
  4. Red’s Not Dead
  5. Big Over Tight
  6. Living in Fear

Side 2:

  1. It’s Still Narrow
  2. I’m Sorry Again
  3. Cactus in the Son
  4. The Eraser of the HS
  5. Arsenal of Freedom

I thought after hearing Harrison’s Last Days Hype that I had heard of all his music. But then two more tapes of his were hiding at the bottom of the box. The music is similar to his other tape, but this one is all instrumental. It is totally missing the weird sermons/teachings/etc that were played over the songs on Last Days Hype. I guess this means that Harrison played all of the instruments here? Its generally rock/alternative rock/progressive rock with all kinds of various other influences mixed in. No date on this one, so I am not sure if it is before or after his other tapes. The other one that I found is called 2006: Not That Far Away. Which I guess means it was recorded several years before that? I would still guess the 1990s for all his tapes. But I could be wrong.

Missing Information: When was this released?

Leave a comment