Adam’s Brother – Demo

Adam’s Brother
Demo
198? (no label)
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Paul Bertsch
Others?

  1. Dominoes
  2. Adam’s Brother (live)
  3. Time is Never Right

I wonder what year this came out – the first track has a classic rock vibe that could almost fit on Horrendous Disc. The second track is labeled as a live track, and it starts drifting towards Ping Pong Over the Abyss territory stylistically. Of course, the lead singer doesn’t sound like Taylor or Roe, so I am mainly referring to the music style and vibe. There is a reference to the Star Wars nuclear defense system in this song that makes me continue to wonder what year this was put out. Early 80s? The third song gives off even stronger Ping Pong Over the Abyss influences – especially of “It’s So Sad.” I wish I could find more about this band.

Missing Information: What year was this released? Who was in the band?

Leave a comment