Judea – Land of the King

Judea
Land of the King
1992 (no label)
Purlear, North Carolina, USA

Side 1:

  1. Living Water
  2. Forever and a Day
  3. Crossroads
  4. Love of God
  5. Right Beside of Me

Side 2:

  1. Land of the King
  2. Miracle
  3. Open Arms
  4. Turn Away
  5. Praise One
  6. Land of the King (reprise)

In the review I did of this band’s demo, I wondered if this full album was ever released. Well, someone sent me the files – so that answers that question! The full length album seems to have the same sound for the entire album – keyboard-y heavy metal that sometimes borders on hard rock. It kind of reminds me of a mixture of First Strike and Halo. Also the occasional bluesy track as well. The songs that were on the demo are all here in mostly the same form – except to my ears it sounds like they turned the guitars up in “Land of the King” and “Turn Away” for the full length.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment