Scarlet Rose – Give It Up

Scarlet Rose
Give It Up
1993 (no label)
Nederland, Colorado, USA

Doug Hahn
Phil Haskell
Pat Maes

Side 1:

  1. Give It Up
  2. 911
  3. The Hammer
  4. Born Again
  5. Rock Bottom
  6. Let Him In

Side 2:

  1. Give a Little Love
  2. Walkin’ With the Lord
  3. Durango
  4. Love One Another
  5. Prayin’ for a Miracle

During my recent search for rare tapes online (which produced a good number of the last few tapes posted here), I came across a video by this band. In that video description is a link to download the album! I had an old tape scan of the j-card (see above) that only lists the first eleven songs in the download. There are seven more songs in the download – so I am not sure where they came from. It could be a second demo out there, or extra songs on a CD release of this tape? To my ears, it sounds like they might have come from some different recording sessions? I could be wrong. Anyways, this is rock/hard rock that would appeal to people that like Petra/White Heart/JAG/etc but occasionally want something heavier (but not heavy metal). There are also several Scarlet Rose bands out there – I think this is the only Christian one.

 

Leave a comment