Shadoworld – II

Shadoworld
II
1994 (no label)
Houston, Texas, USA

  1. Love Me Too
  2. Promise
  3. World
  4. Bet You Won’t
  5. Testy Ground
  6. Hard on Love
  7. She Remembers
  8. Loveshadow

So, again, as I mentioned in my thoughts on the first Shadoworld demo – I am not sure if this demo was ever part of this scene. But it is probably of interest to those that were a part of it. This demo finds the band drifting away a bit from the Atomic Opera and King’s X influences of the first demo. Not totally moving away, but defining their own sound some more. I’m really surprised that this band wasn’t signed right away – they definitely had the “ready for the big contract” sound. It would be three more years before they signed to a smaller label and released 1997’s Vent. According to a web archive I found, they had no more releases other than these three. It looks like they only changed drummers between the first demo and the label CD – but I don’t know which drummer played on this demo (or any other credits for that matter).

Missing Information: How played what on this album?

Leave a comment