Shock – Mensajero Del Rock

Shock
Mensajero Del Rock
1991 (no label)
Ensenada, Bajo California, Mexico

Elena Coker – Vocals
Omar Battani – Guitars
Pedro Quezada – Bass
Juan Bahena – Drums

  1. Yo lo Puedo Hacer por Ti (4:06)
  2. Voy a Pelear (4:40)
  3. Deseo Escapar (4:26)
  4. America (3:02)
  5. Mensajero del Rock (3:31)
  6. Abriendo Caminos (3:14)
  7. La Noche es Larga (4:26)
  8. Esclava (4:40)

This band used to be called Sacro, and like I noted on their 1986 demo Yo Voy a Pelear, I don’t know what the songs are about – but I am told they are Christian. Well,  I should say that this band is the bassist and singer from Sacro. I was also told this is more hard rock that the traditional metal of Sacro. I guess “hard rock” is what people are calling commercial metal these days. But in 1991, this would have been the type of metal that was ruling the charts (at the beginning at least).

Leave a comment