The Suffering – Demo #1

The Suffering
Demo #1
19?? Independent

  1. The Firmament of Heaven
  2. My God
  3. Fuzz
  4. My Own Psalm
  5. A Swarm of Angels
  6. End Noize

I’m not really sure where I came across information about The Suffering. I don’t know when this tape was released or who played on it. I think there was a connection to another band, but I can’t remember which one. The tape starts off with an industrial vibe, then the song starts giving off a Tourniquet-ish progressive technical thrash metal feel. The second track is where the death metal vocals come in, over a technical thrash/death bed of guitars and drum machine. I’m also not totally sure the industrial vibe is just due to the drum machine – I think the band wants that element in their songs. I’m also not sure if there is another demo out there by this band or not. This one is just often called Demo #1.

Missing Information: Who played on this? What year was it released?

2 Replies to “The Suffering – Demo #1”

  1. I believe this tape is associated with Jeff Suffering who sang with 90 Lb Wuss and Suffering & the Hideous…. I could be wrong but I think his wife might also be on this project. Anyone know details to verify this or prove my mind can make up stuff?

    Like

Leave a comment