Grace Thirsty Souls – Killer

Grace Thirsty Souls
Killer
1995 (no label)
Lewisville, Texas, USA

Mark Fekete – Vox, bass
Mark Lagana – Guitar, back-up vocals
Scott Meath – Drums, back-up vocals

Allan Aguirre – Additional guitars, back-up vocals
Produced by Allan Aguirre

  1. The Way I Am
  2. Can’t Get You Out of My Mind
  3. Alone
  4. Perfect Love
  5. Know
  6. Glass

Back in the day, I got to see this band open for a Mike Knott show in the Dallas area. They played a great set of punk-inspired grungy alt-rock, then Knott did a solo acoustic show, and finally they joined Knott to back him up on some L.S.U. tunes. I just remember that the lead singer/bass player was a massive mountain of a man (large but stout), and Knott tried to do the rock thing of jumping and bumping into another band member – but he didn’t see Knott coming and Knott bounced off of him like he was a brick wall. I just remember the look on Knott’s face of pure shock was hilarious. Anyways, this ep was also produced by Allan Aguirre of Scaterd Few fame, so you know they are a legit band. “The Way I Am” and “Can’t Get You Out of My Mind” were re-recorded for their follow-up full length The Way I Am later in 1995. “Know” was included on that CD directly from this EP, as well an unplugged version of “Glass.”

Leave a comment