LMX – No Turning Back

LMX
No Turning Back
1992 (no label)

  1. Show Me My Heart
  2. No Turning Back
  3. Blinded
  4. Feel the Rain
  5. Touch of Your Hand
  6. One Night

LMX stands for “Lewis Miles Expedition” in case you were wondering. I’m guessing Lewis Miles is the lead singer and guy in the center of the cover photo? Or it might be someone else – not much information online. Not sure what they are exploring either, other than faith maybe? The name seems to indicate progressive music, and there does seem to be a hint of that here and there. But the style is mostly pop-leaning rock. They do rock out a bit on songs like “Blinded,” so it’s not a CCM demo by any stretch. This might sound strange, but they kind of sit somewhere between Vector and Petra. I hope I am not making this sound bad – I kind of liked it. Nice bass guitar work on it as well.

Missing Information: Who played on this?

Leave a comment