S.I.N. for S.I.N. – Opiate for the Masses

S.I.N. for S.I.N.
Opiate for the Masses
1994 (no label)
Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Rob Colwell – Vocals
Brook – Guitar
John – Bass
Todd – Drums

  1. Opiate for the Masses
  2. So Blind
  3. Rise Above
  4. Fear of God

There is a bit of a mystery about this tape – the Discogs entry shows 8 songs, but the video below has 4 songs. Is the Discogs entry wrong? Did the uploader forget to turn the tape over (unlikely since they have uploaded many demos)? Are there two versions of the tape? I have found scans of the whole j-card and tape, and there is no song list on either. So I am not sure where the song titles are even coming from. The list above are the songs I think are on the video – the last song is different than what the description has. I went by the lyrics. Anyways, this is mid-90s thrash, the kind that went in a bit more power/traditional metal direction. The vocalist at times has a hint of Dave Mustaine in his voice. I’m also not sure what their band name is an abbreviation for. We will see if more information comes to light someday. Rob Colwell went on to be the vocalist for Faithbomb.

Leave a comment